Scroll to content
School Logo


Primary School

Be the best you can be!


PSHE Matters strives to:

  • promote best Personal, Social and Health Education (PSHE) practice
  • build on established practice in primary schools
  • present a spiritual curriculum which is easy to understand and accessible to all
  • increase teacher confidence, particularly around teaching sensitive issues
  • improve pupils' emotional literacy
  • help pupils to stay safe and healthy
  • impact positively on the school ethos/culture, help prepare pupils for life and work by developing 'Skills for Life'



The scheme is split into 12 modules that are covered over a 2 year cycle. 

1. Drug Education- including how to manage risk and peer influence.

2. Exploring Emotions- including how to recognise and manage feelings and emotions.

3. Being Healthy- including the importance of looking after our mental health. 

4. Growing Up- including the Sex Education element.

5. Changes- including loss.

6. Bullying Matters- including how to ask for help.

7. Being Me- including identity and community.

8. Difference and Diversity- including challenging stereotypes.

9. Being Responsible- including looking after the environment.

10. Being Safe- including online and offline.

11. Relationships- including what is a healthy relationship.

12.- Money Matters- including enterprise.